Genius Hour with Zahra

BRIDAL HENNA

1

Illustrating Parts of the Face Using Colour

This week I will be illustrating parts of the face using colour. This will be similar to week 3 but with coloured pencils. I have used crayola for the illustration below:

I think the most well done illustration is the eye. This is because it seems the most realistic due to the shading and depth. The lips are definitely something I would need to work on as the lips look blurred and not realistic. Another mistake I made today was the type of paper. This is because the paper was textured and did not let the blending go smoothly. For the eye, the blending went compartively better since I layered colours (layer of grey, then blue, then green) which allowed the colours to take out most of the texture. I also attempted to create hatching around the nose but now I realize that I should’ve used a sharper and lighter coloured brown pencil to create more defined, thin lines. Overall, I think this was great for practice before going to coloured portraits.

zahraott22 • February 1, 2023


Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Mrs. Englot February 1, 2023 - 5:47 pm Reply

    Noses are so hard. That’s really impressive!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar