Genius Hour with Zahra

BRIDAL HENNA

3

My Plan

My genius hour project goal is to master hyperrealistic portrait drawing. There are twelve weeks until February to learn this skill, so here I have mapped my plan out:

Week 1: Learn Proportions of the Face

Week 2: Learning Shading & Depth Using Graphite

Week 3: Using Shading Techniques to Illustarte Parts of the face (Eyes, Nose, Mouth)

Week 4: Attempting a Graphite Split Portrait (Illustrating Half of an Printed Photo)

Week 5: Full Realistic Portrait Using Charcoal

STARTING COLOURED REALISTIC PORTRAITS

Learn Skintones, Layering, and Areas of Depth (Cancelled as I’ve already learned this in Week 2)

Week 6: Illustrate Parts of the Face Using Colour

Week 7: Attempt a Coloured Version of Half Portrait

Week 8: A Full Coloured Portrait Drawing

EXPLORING OTHER STYLES OF PORTRAIT DRAWING:

Week 9: Attempting Watercolour Spill Portrait

Week 10: Summary of What I Have Learned and Still Need to Improve On

Note: All of these drawings will be documented in one notebook and handed in as the final project.

zahraott22 • November 9, 2022


Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Mrs. Englot November 23, 2022 - 6:00 pm Reply

    This is a great, detailed plan. Don’t forget I’d like a weekly update on your progress.

  2. aasiyahott22 November 30, 2022 - 5:54 pm Reply

    This sounds a like a wonderful idea! I was wondering if you are going to experiment with different materials like charcoal, watercolour, and paint? Other than that, this seems like asolid plan!

    • zahraott22 November 30, 2022 - 6:02 pm Reply

      I will be experimenting between charcoal and graphite, to see which material would better suit my purposes. This will be throughout week 2-4. (This is not my latest blog post) Moreover, watercolour will be used in week 11. Thank you for your advice!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar